Security+ Certification

Security+ Certification is offered by CompTIA®. Security+ Certification is one of the most widely recognized certification in the field of computer and network security. Security+ exam is targeted for computer service technicians with at least 2 year on-the-job experience.

The exam covers Access control, identity management and cryptography are important topics on the exam, as well as selection of appropriate mitigation and deterrent techniques to address network attacks and vulnerabilities. CompTIA® recommends the aspirants to pass Network+ certification before taking exam, but its is NOT a prerequisite.

  Security+ Cram Notes

Security+ Practice Tests

Note : Security+ (SY0-301) retire on December 31, 2014. Security+(SY0-401) addresses security concerns associated with cloud computing, BYOD and SCADA

Security+™ (SY0-401) Exam Details* : 

 Number of questions :   Maximum of 100 questions
 Type of question :   Multiple choice and performance based
 Duration :   90 minutes
 Passing score :   750 (on scale of 100-900)
 Recommended   Experience  :   CompTIA® Network+ certification and Minimum of two years of experience in IT administration with a focus on security
 Languages :   English initially; other languages to follow
 Exam Objectives :   Network Security : 21%

  Compliance and Operational Security  : 18%

  Threats and Vulnerabilities  :  21%

  Application, Data and Host Security  :  16%

  Access Control and Identity Management  :  13%

  Cryptography : 11%


Security+™ Cert Cram Notes    

Security+ Cram Notes

Disclaimer: is neither associated nor affiliated with CompTIA® or any other company. A+™, Network+™, Security+™, Server+™ are trademarks of CompTIA® organization and duly acknowledged. The Cram Notes material is a copyright of and the same is not approved or endorsed by respective certifying bodies.

     Home                                                Copyright © 2003-2018                                   Disclaimer                                           Sitemap