Exam Details About ITIL® Foundation Certification

ITIL® advocates that IT services are aligned to the needs of the business and support its core processes. It provides guidance to organizations and individuals on how to use IT as a tool to facilitate business change, transformation and growth. The ITIL® best practices are currently detailed within five core publications:

  • Service Strategy

  • Service Design

  • Service Transition

  • Service Operation

  • Continual Service Improvement.

These five volumes map the entire ITIL® Service Lifecycle, beginning with the identification of customer needs and drivers of IT requirements, through to the design and implementation of the service and finally, the monitoring and improvement phase of the service.

ITIL® Foundation Exam Details* :

Number of questions : 40 question
Duration : 60 minutes
Passing score : 26 marks required to pass (out of 40 available) 65%
Recommended Experience : CompTIA® Network+ certification and Minimum of two years of experience in IT administration with a focus on security
Exam Objectives :

* It is recommended that you verify with the Official Website for current and exact information.

ITIL® Foundation Cram Notes